Premier Grade Team of the Season

Each week throughout the 2012-13 Premier Grade club cricket season a Team of the Week was selected. The Wilkinson Premier Grade Team of the Season was announced at Cricket Wellington’s club awards on Friday night.

The following Team of the Season comprises those players who were selected in the Team of the Week the most times throughout the summer

1.  Ben Orton (Eastern Suburbs, scored 650 runs).      

2.  Daniel van der Heyden (Upper Hutt, scored 441 runs; took 21 catches as a wicket-keeper)  

3.  Barry Rhodes (Onslow, scored 761 runs and took 16 wickets)

4.  Henry Walsh (Taita, scored 738 runs; took 3 wickets)        

5.  Neeraj Chawla (North City, scored 705 runs; took 36 wickets)

6.  Chris Spring (Karori, scored 675 runs)

7.  Adam Williams (Naenae Old Boys, scored 774 runs; took 34 wickets

8.  Seth Rance (Johnsonville, scored 407 runs; took 45 wickets)

9.  Mark Hewson (Petone-Eastbourne, scored 267 runs; took 35 wickets)

10. Julian Brown (Wellington Collegians, scored 254 runs; took 38 wickets)

11. Iain McPeake (Hutt District, scored 207 runs; took 81 wickets}

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Active Post HRV Specsavers CCC Powerade
Sky Pitch Radio Network TAB Gillette Accor Hotels City Fitness