BLACKCAPS win the toss and bat | Southee in for Martin

New Zealand captain Ross Taylor has won the toss and elected to bat in the second Test against India at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

There has been one change from the side who contested the first Test with the selectors opting to add Tim Southee in place of Chris Martin.  Tarun Nethula, Neil Wagner and BJ Watling are the other squad members not included in the starting eleven.

Ross Taylor (c)
Trent Boult
Doug Bracewell
Daniel Flynn
James Franklin
Martin Guptill
Brendon McCullum
Jeetan Patel
Tim Southee
Kruger van Wyk
Kane Williamson

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Active Post HRV Specsavers CCC Powerade
Sky Pitch Radio Network TAB Gillette Accor Hotels City Fitness