BLACKCAPS opt to bat first | Four debutants named

BLACKCAPS captain Brendon McCullum has won the toss and elected to bat in the first Twenty20 International against South Africa at Kingsmead Cricket Ground in Durban.

Corey Anderson, Mitchell McClenaghan, Colin Munro and Jimmy Neesham have all be named in the side and will all play their first match for New Zealand.

Martin Guptill and Trent Boult picked up a stomach bug and were unavailable for selection while Derek de Boorder and Michael Bates are the other squad members not included in the playing eleven.

Brendon McCullum (c) – 42
Corey Anderson – 78
Doug Bracewell – 34
James Franklin – 70
Peter Fulton – 50
Ronnie Hira – 46
Nathan McCullum – 15
Mitchell McClenaghan – 81
Colin Munro – 82
Jimmy Neesham – 83
Rob Nicol – 28

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Active Post HRV Specsavers CCC Powerade
Sky Pitch Radio Network TAB Gillette Accor Hotels City Fitness