India win toss and choose to bowl

India have won the toss and decided to bat first in the first test against the BLACKCAPS at Seddon Park in Hamilton.

Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni based his decision on predicted early seam movement for the bowlers.

The BLACKCAPS welcome back Chris Martin who has been recalled after missing the West Indies series with Martin Guptill set to make his test debut.

India have decided to go with seamer Munaf Patel ahead of spin bowler Lakshmipathy Balaji.

MJ Guptill, TG McIntosh, DR Flynn, LRPL Taylor, JD Ryder, JEC Franklin, BB McCullum, DL Vettori (captain), KD Mills, IE O'Brien, CS Martin

V Sehwag, G Gambhir, RS Dravid, SR Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (captain), Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, I Sharma, MM Patel

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Active Post HRV Specsavers CCC Powerade
Sky Pitch Radio Network TAB Gillette Accor Hotels City Fitness