New Zealand Cricket announces Under-19 winter training squad

New Zealand Cricket has announced a group of 19 players for an Under-19 training squad who will undergo training camps during the winter.

National age group selectors Dayle Hadlee, Dipak Patel, Kaushik Patel and Lance Cairns confirmed the squad at a panel meeting last week.

All 19 players will be candidates for a place in the team for the 2008 Under-19 World Cup in Malaysia.

The team will be selected following the National Under-19 championship to be held at Lincoln in December/January 2007/08.

New Zealand Under-19 squad: Corey Anderson (Canterbury), Joe Austin-Smellie (Wellington), Nicholas Beard (Otago), Trent Boult (Northern Districts), Michael Bracewell (Otago), Andy Dodd (Central Districts), Jono Hickey (Northern Districts), Greg Morgan (Auckland), Niranjan Nagaleswaran (Wellington), Sam Noster (Canterbury), Ajaz Patel (Auckland), Bradley Rodden (Otago), Tim Southee (Northern Districts), Ben Sprott (Central Districts), Lii Tugaga (Wellington), Kane Williamson (Northern Districts), George Worker (Central Districts), Peter Younghusband (Central Districts), Jeet Raval (Auckland).


With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Active Post HRV Specsavers CCC Powerade
Sky Pitch Radio Network TAB Gillette Accor Hotels City Fitness