Franklin heroics secure win for Mumbai

A late flourish from BLACKCAPS all-rounder James Franklin helped the Mumbai Indians clinch a five wicket thriller over the Kolkata Knight Riders at Eden Gardens.

Williamson hits brilliant hundred for Gloucestershire

Kane Williamson hit his maiden century for Gloucestershire on a the opening day of the County Championship match against Leicestershire at Grace Road.

Bob Carter signs on with Canterbury for a further two seasons

Canterbury Cricket is pleased to announce that Wizards Head Coach Bob Carter has signed on with the province for a further two seasons.

Muralitharan spins in for Wellington

Cricket Wellington has confirmed that Sri Lankan spin ace Muttiah Muralitharan will join the Wellington Firebirds next season.

Peter Ingram and Kate Broadmore named as CD Players of the Year

The Central Districts Cricket Players of the Year for the recently completed season have been announced.

Sarah Tsukigawa announces her retirement

White Ferns and Otago Sparks all-rounder Sarah Tsukigawa has announced her retirement from First-Class and International cricket.

Martin named Auckland Cricketer of the year

Chris Martin's outstanding form for Auckland, especially in the Plunket Shield, has been rewarded with his naming as the Auckland Cricketer of the Year Award

Ellis and Satterthwaite take top Canterbury Cricket awards

All rounders Andrew Ellis and Amy Satterthwaite took out the Harcourt’s Vision Player of the Year awards at last nights Canterbury Cricket awards dinner.

Elliott and Devine Cricket Wellington Awards Winners

Grant Elliott and Wellington Blaze and Sophie Devine were named the 2010/11 Men’s and Women’s Wellington Cricketers of the Year at last night’s end of season Cricket Wellington Norwood Awards.

Nicol, Wagner take out MVP honours

It has been a stellar summer for Nicol across all competitions, but performances in the One Day competition and HRV Cup propelled him to a position in the Mitre10 MVP standing.

Aldridge picks up top award for Northern Districts

The veteran seam bowler was named ND Player of the Year after this season becoming the highest wicket-taker in the history of the New Zealand domestic one-day competition.

De Boorder Cricketer of the Year at Otago awards

Wicketkeeper Derek de Boorder was the big winner at the Otago cricket awards. The 25-year-old picked up three awards, scooping the batsman, fielder and player of the year honours.

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Active Post HRV Specsavers CCC Powerade
Sky Pitch Radio Network TAB Gillette Accor Hotels City Fitness