HRV Cup here to stay

Cricket fans around the country can lock the HRV Cup Twenty/20 competition in their summer diaries following the announcement today that HRV, the country’s leading healthy home ventilation specialist, has extended its sponsorship for a further three years.

New Zealand Cricket announces updated schedule

The final round match between the Canterbury Wizards and Auckland Aces has been moved from MainPower Oval in Rangiora to Colin Maiden Park in Auckland. The three-day warm-up match between the BLACKCAPS and NSW XI has been cancelled following a request by New Zealand Cricket.

Sinclair reaches 100 First-Class matches for Central

When Mathew “Skippy” Sinclair walked onto Napier Park to face theWellington Firebirds earlier today he celebrated his 100th First Class match for the Central Stags.

Plunket Shield gets underway today

The coveted Plunket Shield takes centre stage today with the first full round getting underway across the country.

Ford and New Zealand Cricket announce extended partnership

New Zealand Cricket and Ford New Zealand today announced an extended partnership that will see the country’s premier one-day competition renamed The Ford Trophy.

Life after cricket for Nicky Browne

OPINION: Nicola Browne retired from international cricket in August. Just one month later she embarked on an island adventure in Rarotonga. Browne

Southee to play in Plunket Shield opener

The Yahoo!NZ Northern Knights have named their first team of the 2011-12 summer and it includes two new caps and the notable inclusion of BLACKCAP fast bowler TimSouthee.

NZC revamp Awards | Sir Richard Hadlee Medal launched

The annual National Bank New Zealand Cricket Awards have been revamped to introduce individual awards for each format of international cricket and the Sir Richard Hadlee Medal for the Supreme Player of the Year.

Knight to have three captains

The Yahoo! NZ Northern Knights will have three captains during the2011-12 season.

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Active Post HRV Specsavers CCC Powerade
Sky Pitch Radio Network TAB Gillette Accor Hotels City Fitness