Cornwall to host National Club Champs

The 2012 National Club Championship will get underway on Tuesday when the top team from each of the six major associations will meet at Cornwall Park.

The 50 over a side tournament will run from April 10th until April 15th and will involve five days of round robin matches, followed by a finals’ day to work out the overall standings.

The six teams who have made it to this year’s Club Championships are:

Takapuna (Auckland)
Otoumaetai Cadets (Northern Districts)
United Palmerston North (Central Districts)
Easts (Wellington)
St Albans (Canterbury)
Taieri (Otago)

None of these teams featured in last year’s competition, but Canterbury are the defending province.

All matches will be live scored and have summaries on

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Active Post HRV Specsavers CCC Powerade
Sky Pitch Radio Network TAB Gillette Accor Hotels City Fitness