CDCA Board awards Mathew Sinclair a 2009/10 Benefit Season

The Board of Central Districts has awarded Mathew Sinclair a 2009/2010 Benefit Season

New era for domestic cricket

New Zealand Cricket has confirmed it is exploring new sponsorship opportunities for its domestic cricket programmes next summer.

Jamie How Announced as Stags Captain

Jamie How has accepted coach Dermot Reeve's offer to captain the Stags for the 2009/10 season.

Sinclair Steps Down as Captain

Mathew Sinclair is to step down as captain of the State Central Stags.

ICC confirms Champions League T20 not part of Future Tours Programme

The International Cricket Council (ICC) today confirmed that, contrary to some recent media reports, the Champions League Twenty20 competition set to take place for the first time later this year has not been incorporated into the Future Tours Programme (FTP).

State Otago Volts confirmed for Champions League

New Zealand Cricket and Otago Cricket have welcomed confirmation of the State Otago Volts’ participation in the inaugural Champions League Twenty20 competition.

Central Districts Players of the Year Announced

Mathew Sinclair and Abby Burrows have been named Central Districts Players of the Year for 2008/2009.

Myburgh picks up Player of the Year award for Canterbury

All Rounder, Johann Myburgh, has won the State Canterbury Wizards Player for the year for the 2008/09 season. After making significant contributions with not only the bat and the ball but also in the field, selecting the deserving recipient was obvious for coach Bob Carter.

Captain Cumming scoops top awards for Otago

Craig Cumming took home the Cricketer of the Year Award for his fantastic season where he scored 784 runs at 65.33 in the State Championship, 421 runs at 70.16 in the State Shield and 121 runs at 40.33 in the State Twenty20.

O’Brien and Doolan big winners at Cricket Wellington Awards

BLACKCAPS and State Wellington Firebirds pace bowler Iain O’Brien and State Wellington Blaze and White Ferns all-rounder Lucy Doolan won the top awards at Cricket Wellington’s end of season awards evening.

Hesson selection to coach programme welcomed

The selection of Otago cricket coach Mike Hesson for SPARC’s Coach Accelerator Programme has been welcomed by Otago Cricket and New Zealand Cricket.

Richard Jones praises young talent

The victorious State Auckland Aces captain Richard Jones talks about winning the State Championship Final, the young talent shining through and his future.

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Active Post HRV Specsavers CCC Powerade
Sky Pitch Radio Network TAB Gillette Accor Hotels City Fitness