World Star Coming To New Zealand

Twenty20 batting sensation Thilkaratne Dilshan has been signed by New Zealand’s Northern Districts Cricket Association (NDCricket) for the 2009-10 season.

Strang to Coach Aces

There will be a new face at the helm of the Aces for the upcoming season with the announcement today from Auckland Cricket that Paul Strang will coach the Auckland Aces for the next two seasons.

Wiseman Appointed Network Coach

Canterbury Cricket is pleased to announce the appointment of Paul Wiseman as Network Coach. Wiseman is an experienced coach working with Old Boys Collegians Cricket Club and St Andrew’s College locally and assists with the Durham County Cricket Club Academy and Second XI.

Otago Volts Champions League Twenty20 Squad Named

Otago Cricket has today announced a squad of nineteen players to prepare for the Champions League Twenty20 to be held in India in October this year.

Chris Martin to return to Canterbury

BLACKCAPS and Auckland Aces bowler Chris Martin is set to return to Canterbury for the 2009-10 season.

CDCA Board awards Mathew Sinclair a 2009/10 Benefit Season

The Board of Central Districts has awarded Mathew Sinclair a 2009/2010 Benefit Season

New era for domestic cricket

New Zealand Cricket has confirmed it is exploring new sponsorship opportunities for its domestic cricket programmes next summer.

Jamie How Announced as Stags Captain

Jamie How has accepted coach Dermot Reeve's offer to captain the Stags for the 2009/10 season.

Sinclair Steps Down as Captain

Mathew Sinclair is to step down as captain of the State Central Stags.

ICC confirms Champions League T20 not part of Future Tours Programme

The International Cricket Council (ICC) today confirmed that, contrary to some recent media reports, the Champions League Twenty20 competition set to take place for the first time later this year has not been incorporated into the Future Tours Programme (FTP).

State Otago Volts confirmed for Champions League

New Zealand Cricket and Otago Cricket have welcomed confirmation of the State Otago Volts’ participation in the inaugural Champions League Twenty20 competition.

Central Districts Players of the Year Announced

Mathew Sinclair and Abby Burrows have been named Central Districts Players of the Year for 2008/2009.

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Active Post HRV Specsavers CCC
Sky Pitch Radio Network TAB Gillette Accor Hotels City Fitness