NZ and Australia Under-19 teams to square off in Lincoln | Squad named

The New Zealand Under-19 side will host their Australian counterparts in three One Day matches and a Three Day match at Bert Sutcliffe Oval in Lincoln beginning March 30.

The tour will run over 10 days, with the Multi-Day fixture kicking things off before the first of the 50 over matches begins April 2.

NZ Under-19 squad:

Tim Seifert – Northern Districts
Jeremy Benton – Canterbury
Nick Blundell – Central Districts
Henry Collier – Central Districts
Leo Carter – Canterbury
Cameron Gibbons – Northern Districts
Shawn Hicks – Auckland
Jack Hunter – Otago
Kyle Jamieson – Auckland
Harley Jenkins – Northern Districts
Ken McClure – Canterbury
Arana Noema-Barnett – Central Districts
Kurtley Watson – Northern Districts
Dane Watson – Auckland
Ryan Watson – Central Districts
Rakitha Weerasundara – Wellington

General Manager National Selection Kim Littlejohn said: “The players involved in this series are some of the future stars of New Zealand Cricket and have shown considerable promise on their way to selection.

“It’s a great opportunity for them to get a taste of the game at a higher level and is another step forward in their on-going development.

“We look forward to watching their progress during the series.“

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Super Smash CCC Powerade Caltex Caltex
Sky Pitch Radio Sport TAB Gillette Accor Hotels Les Mills