Performance

The Performance Coaching stage is for coaches of 11 a-side teams who have an active coaching record and a commitment to coaching. It concentrates on detailed planning and evaluation, understanding and using the principles of biomechanics to coach, analysing and improving skills, understanding the coaching process and effective team coaching, including game tactics.

Coach Extension Learning

These modules are designed to assist your development as a coach, and includes useful links for templates, Teaching Games For Understanding, videos, blogs and articles.

Performance Coaching community - GACU
Supporting participants in the Learn stage

 

Major Association coaching contacts

Auckland Cricket
Anthony Bowler
Abowler@aucklandcricket.co.nz

Northern Districts
Pat Malcon
Pat@ndca.co.nz

Wellington
Mark Borthwick
Mark@firebirds.co.nz

Central Districts
Nigel Brooke
nbrooke@xtra.co.nz

Canterbury
Richard Pithey
rpithey@canterburycricket.org.nz

Otago
Will Deerness
Will@otagocricket.co.nz

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Active Post Georgie Pie Specsavers CCC Powerade
Sky Pitch Radio Network TAB Gillette Accor Hotels City Fitness