Foundation

The Foundation Coaching stage is for parents, teachers or volunteers who organise and coach 5-10 year old primary students playing cricket in schools or clubs.

Resources

Kiwi Cricket Manual - Download

Have-a-Go Cricket Manual - Download

Supervisor's Manual - Download

Coach Extension Learning

These modules are designed to assist your development as a beginner coach, and include useful links for templates, Teaching Games For Understanding, videos, blogs and articles.

Foundation Coaching community - GACU
Supporting participants in the Learn stage

Major Association coaching contacts

Auckland Cricket
Anthony Bowler
Abowler@aucklandcricket.co.nz

Northern Districts
Pat Malcon
Pat@ndca.co.nz

Wellington
Mark Borthwick
Mark@firebirds.co.nz

Central Districts
Nigel Brooke
nbrooke@xtra.co.nz

Canterbury
Richard Pithey
rpithey@canterburycricket.org.nz

Otago
Will Deerness
Will@otagocricket.co.nz

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Active Post Georgie Pie Specsavers CCC Powerade
Sky Pitch Radio Network TAB Gillette Accor Hotels City Fitness