Development

The Development Coaching stage is for coaches, parents, teachers or volunteers who organise and coach 9-18 year old primary, intermediate, or secondary students playing junior or youth cricket for schools or clubs. This stage focuses on furthering the fundamental skills of 'how to coach', including planning, the principles of biomechanics, and an understanding of effective team coaching and the game.

Coach extension learning

These modules are designed to assist your development as a coach, and includes useful links for templates, Teaching Games For Understanding, videos, blogs and articles.

Development Coaching community - GACU
Supporting participants in the Learn stage

Major Association coaching contacts

Auckland Cricket
Anthony Bowler
Abowler@aucklandcricket.co.nz

Northern Districts
Pat Malcon
Pat@ndca.co.nz

Wellington
Mark Borthwick
Mark@firebirds.co.nz

Central Districts
Nigel Brooke
nbrooke@xtra.co.nz

Canterbury
Richard Pithey
rpithey@canterburycricket.org.nz

Otago
Will Deerness
Will@otagocricket.co.nz

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Active Post Georgie Pie Specsavers CCC Powerade
Sky Pitch Radio Network TAB Gillette Accor Hotels City Fitness