Men's Under 17 Tournament

The men's National Under-17 Tournament is a development opportunity for the best schoolboy cricketers from around New Zealand.

For many players, this tournament is their first opportunity to test their skills at a national level, against peers from other provinces. It's also the first potential opportunity for identification by NZC's High Performance Programme.

The 2016/17 National Under 17 Tournament will be held at NZC’s High Performance Centre at Lincoln University from 13-21 January 2017. The tournament will consist of two two-day matches and four one-day matches. The team with the most points, across both formats, will be declared the tournament winner. Canterbury snuck up from third place to win last year’s tournament on the final day, but will be looking to dominate this year’s tournament from the first day.


2016/17 Tournament Draw


2015/16 Playing Conditions

(the 2016/17 Playing Conditions will be available in September)


Previous Winners

2016/17  Auckland
2015/16  Canterbury
2014/15  Central Districts
2013/14  Auckland
2012/13  No Tournament 
2011/12  No Tournament
2010/11  No Tournament 
2009/10  Canterbury
2008/09  Canterbury 


With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Super Smash CCC Powerade Caltex 2 Degrees GJ Gardner BLK
Sky Pitch Radio Sport TAB Gillette Accor Hotels Les Mills