Women's National Under 21.

2012/13 schedule and scorecards »


Dates: 13 - 19 December 2012 inclusive

Venue: NZC grounds, Lincoln University

Format: 4 x one day matches and 3 x T20 matches, plus one rest day. The team with the most points at the end of the tournament will be declared the winner.

At the premier women's domestic level NZC administers a one day competition  and a Twenty20 competition  in which all six Major Associations compete over the summer. 

At the level below, New Zealand Cricket hosts a National Women's Under 21 tournament at its grounds at Lincoln University, Christchurch.

NZC’s philosophy is that this tournament provides a playing outlet for players who are on the 'way up' in the game.  It is about developing players below, or just beginning to play, domestic women's cricket. This season sees a change from Women's Development to an Under 21 tournament, with current or former White Ferns now ineligible to play in the tournament.

For the 2011/12 Points Table and Tournament Statistics, please click here, then click '2011/12', and then on 'Women's National Under-21 Tournament 2011/12'.

Previous Women's Development winners:

2003/04  Central Districts
2004/05  Canterbury and Auckland
2005/06  Canterbury
2006/07  Wellington
2007/08  Canterbury
2008/09  Auckland
2009/10  Auckland
2010/11  Auckland
2011/12  Auckland

National Women's Development Tournament Draw 2012/13


With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Active Post HRV Specsavers CCC Powerade
Sky Pitch Radio Network TAB Gillette Accor Hotels City Fitness