Women's National Under 21s

2010 schedule and scorecards »

At the premier women's domestic level NZC administers a one day competition, the Action Cricket Cup, and a Twenty20 competition, the Action Cricket Twenty20, in which all six Major Associations compete over the summer. 

At the level below, NZC hosts a National Women's Under 21 tournament.

NZC’s stated philosophy is that this tournament is about providing a playing outlet for players who are on the way “up” in the game.  It is about developing players below, or just beginning to play, domestic women's cricket.

This season sees a change to from Women's Development to Under 21 tournament with current or former White Ferns are ineligible to play in the tournament.

The tournament has been in place since the 2003/04 season when it replaced the National Under 21 tournament.

Previous Women's Development winners:

2003/04  Central Districts
2004/05  Canterbury and Auckland
2005/06  Canterbury
2006/07  Wellington
2007/08  Canterbury
2008/09  Auckland
2009/10  Auckland
2010/11  Auckland

The 2010/11 tournament will be played at NZC's grounds at Lincoln University, Christchurch from 14-20 December 2011.


The 2011/12 tournament will consist of four rounds of one-day 50 over matches and three round of Twenty20 matches.  At the end of the seven rounds the teams will be placed from 1st to 6th according to the points obtained during the six rounds.  The team ranked 1st will be declared the winner.

National Women's Development Tournament Draw 2011/12


With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Tui Active Post HRV Specsavers CCC
Sky Pitch Radio Network TAB Gillette Accor Hotels City Fitness